Governor orders Statewide Shelter in Place

Today, Governor Whitmer announced a 3 week “stay at home,” order for all non-essential services employees. To that end, we will be closing the school today at 3:00 p.m. and don’t expect to reopen to staff until Monday, April 13th. The governor has promised more discussion about how schools and instruction will be impacted.

Teachers will continue to work remotely from home, and you will have access to them via email and each teacher’s blog on the web site http://www.newbedfordacademy.com . Next week, March 30 – April 3rd, is Spring Break, so teachers and staff will not be available that week. Teacher’s email addresses are listed on the back of this letter, but are also available on our web site through the Teacher Web Pages link.

We will continue to keep you updated as we receive new information. We will get through this together, and we especially appreciate your understanding during this unique time. Stay well, stay healthy, and stay home.

Warmly,

Dr. Jefferson Hamlin                                                Dr. Amanda Magnuson

Superintendent                                                       Principal

 

Contact Information

 

New Bedford Academy: BUILDING CLOSED UNTIL APRIL 13, 2020

6315 Secor Road

Lambertville, MI 48144

Phone: (734) 854-5437

 

School web site: www.NewBedfordAcademy.com

 

Email Addresses:

Dr. Magnuson: amagnuson@newbedfordacademy.com

Main Office:  syoung@newbedfordacademy.com

Mrs. Pizzo – Young 5s and Kindergarten: mpizzo@newbedfordacademy.com

Mrs. Kendrick – 1st and 2nd grade: kkendrick@newbedfordacademy.com

Ms. Silva – 3rd and 4th: vsilva@newbedfordacademy.com

Mrs. Breitner – 5th and 6th: pbreitner@newbedfordacademy.com

Mrs. Smock – 7th and 8th: asmock@newbedfordacademy.com

Mrs. Nordstrom – Special Services: snordstrom@newbedfordacademy.com

 

Learning sites:

Learning A-Z, HeadSprout, Science A-Z: www.kidsa-z.com

Freckle: www.student.freckle.com

Khan Academy: KhanAcademy.org

Education.com: www.education.com

Home Access Center: https://hac.lisd.us/HomeAccess





Back to School News      Print News Article